Meet our 2017-2018 Team

It is with pleasure that Blooming Tasmania announces  a new Blooming Tasmania committee.

The energetic committee meets bi-monthly at various locations throughout the state.

This is a committee with lots of ideas on ways to progress and represent the members of the organization, to progress Tasmania’s niche garden sector.

Blooming Tasmania product includes floral shows, festivals and garden open days, as well as a broad range of gardens, walks and tours, specialist growers and nurseries, and garden-based B&Bs.  Blooming Tasmania (booklet or website) will guide you on a great journey including a wide range of unique garden experiences.


The committee is:-


Jane Teniswood ,   Wind Song B&B     6257 7583  or  0418 995 319  or

Secretary :

Judith Hughes,     The Tasmanian Arboretum  6427 2690


Pam Swain, 6393 1153

Vice-Chair & Public Officer:

Phil Parsons,  The Tasmanian Arboretum


Committee Members:

Jane Teniswood,  6257 7583

Phill Parsons,    The Tasmanian Arboretum,    6427 2690

Pam Swain,  Fitzpatrick’s Inn,  6393 1153

Jennifer Fitzpatrick,   Industry Liaison – Port Arthur Heritage Site

Kerry Van Den Berg, Woodbank

Wendy Groot, Epilepsy Tasmania

Marcus Ragus, RTBG

Mark Mc Devitt, Birchgrove Nursery

It is the intention of the committee to further develop the Blooming Tasmania brand throughout the coming year by building on a range of initiatives. Blooming Tasmania members will also be represented at the Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show in 2018.

The committee will keep you updated with events and activities as they eventuate throughout the coming year so do keep coming back to our new website for information.

Should you wish to contact the organisation please phone our Chair person on

0418 995 319, the Secretary on (03) 6427 2690 or by email at for further information.

Follow us on Facebook

Visit Us On Facebook

Upcoming Events

  1. Blooming Tasmania Flower & Garden Festival

    September 22 - September 23
  2. Growing Mushrooms in the City

    September 23 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  3. Inala Inspired by Nature – Eco-dying workshop

    September 23 @ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Table Cape Tulip Farm Open Days

    September 26 - October 21
  5. Asimatree B&B Art Garden

    September 29 - September 30
  6. Bloomin Tulips Festival – Wynyard

    October 13
  7. Cherry Blossom Celebration

    October 20
  8. Crawleighwood Nursery and Garden

    October 27 - October 28

Blooming Tasmania Brochure 2017-2018